UGA Basketball will host "StegMania" on Friday, 5 October 2018 @ 7:30 p.m.

5,859 Views | 21 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by Monkdawg
dawgpostsucks
How long do you want to ignore this user?
https://georgiadogs.com/news/2018/9/2/mens-basketball-bulldogs-to-host-stegmania-on-october-5.aspx
neKKiDawg
Well planned by both basketball head coaches.....the night before our home football game against Vandy!
dawgpostsucks
dawgpostsucks
https://georgiadogs.com/news/2018/10/4/mens-basketball-celebrity-lineup-set-for-first-stegmania.aspx

neKKiDawg
Any word about what recruits have said they will attend tonight?
dawgpostsucks
I attended Stegmania last evening w/ my 15-yr. old son. Some notes/comments:

- Not sure why Stegeman Coliseum gets a bad rap by some fans as the exterior, concourse, bathrooms, and interior looked nice and the cushioned seats were comfortable; believe me when I say that things weren't quite as nice when I was a UGA student from 1991-'95
- Kirby Smart and 16 UGA Football seniors entered to applause then stood on the court; Kirby, Lamont Gaillard, Terry Godwin, Natrez Patrick, and Jonathan Ledbetter spoke briefly between 6:37-6:50 p.m. then departed; fwiw, Ledbetter was the last to leave as he was high-fiving fans and graciously stood for photos with a few of them
- DJ Sir Foster played a good mix of contemporary songs
- The 19 Dance Dawgs did a nice job entertaining the fans courtside
- On a stage behind one of the lowered backboards the Lady Dawgs then Hoop Dawgs players were introduced under dimmed lights with some sort of jet-like sparkling device shooting and smoke
- Lady Dawgs Head Coach Joni Taylor then Hoop Dawgs Head Coach Tom Crean briefly spoke; imo, the acoustics made it difficult to hear them at times b/c of an echo effect
- Fwiw, my eyeball estimate of the audience attendance was 5,000 - 5,500 (i.e., perhaps a little more than half capacity); some upper level sections were completely empty