Story Poster
Georgia Football

BREAKING: Georgia Bulldogs Schedule National Championship Parade

January 10, 2023

Real Georgia Fans Don’t Miss the Dawg Post Newsletter - Sign up now!

LOS ANGELESGeorgia Bulldogs and coach Kirby Smart are set to have another parade - this time on Saturday in Athens. 

The parade is set to start at 12:30 PM and follow Lumpkin Street from near the football faculty to Sanford Stadium. Dawg Walk is set to begin at 1 PM. There is a program inside Sanford Stadium at 2 PM.

The No. 1 Dawgs beat the TCU Horned Frogs in the 2023 College Football Playoff National Championship Game in Los Angeles Monday night. 

The program is expected to mirror the national title celebration from a year ago when the Bulldogs toppled No. 1 Alabama 33-18 in the College Football Playoff National Championship Game. 

The Dawgs’ win over TCU gives the program back-to-back titles. It is the first time any program has ever done so in the College Football Playoff era. 

Stadium gates open at noon.  A parade down Lumpkin Street to Sanford Stadium will start at 12:30 with a Dawg Walk at 1 p.m., and a formal program beginning at 2 p.m.

Due to ongoing construction on the South side of Sanford Stadium, there will be several changes from last year’s championship celebration:

Dawg Walk will begin at the Baxter Street extension and proceed thru the Tate Student Center Plaza.
Entry for this event will be through gates 1,2,3, 4, 4A and 5 only.

Seating in the stadium will be limited to the West, East, and North stands only, in addition to reserved seating on the field.

All tickets are complimentary and will be available to Hartman Fund season ticket holders, Faculty & Staff season ticket holder and students who received full or partial season ticket packages beginning January 10th at 9 a.m., by logging into their ticket account. Remaining tickets will be available to the general public beginning at 9 a.m. Thursday, January 12th via

                        The Georgia Bulldogs go Back to Back!

                  Reserve Your Copy of DOUBLE DAWGS NOW!

With its 65-7 win over No. 3 TCU, Georgia (15-0) captured its fourth national championship and became the first team to win back-to-back titles in the CFP era. The only other teams to win two straight titles since 1990 have been Nebraska (1994-95), USC (2003-04) and Alabama (2011-12). 

*Georgia secured its 868th all-time win, good for ninth place for Most Wins in FBS history. Georgia began this season 11th, moving past USC and Tenn.

*The 2022 senior class concludes its career with a school record 49-5 mark and two national championships.

*The Bulldogs are one of only three FBS teams in the modern era to finish a season a school record 15-0, joining Clemson (2018) and LSU (2019).

*The Bulldogs have tied the school record for consecutive wins with 17 straight going back to last season’s CFP semifinal/Capital One Orange Bowl win over No. 2 Michigan.  From 1945-47, Georgia had a stretch where it won 17 games in a row.

*The Bulldogs are now 5-1 in the CFP under Kirby Smart including 2-1 in CFP National Championship Games. 

       UGA 2022 Natty T-Shirt - Jack Davis Vince Dooley Shirt

                         Check out This Shirt out NOW!


subscribe Verify your student status
See Subscription Benefits
Trial only available to users who have never subscribed or participated in a previous trial.