Story Poster
Georgia Football

Georgia-Kentucky Date Moved Amidst Mass Changes in SEC Schedule

October 16, 2020
2,286

In an announcement from the SEC, the Georgia-Kentucky game originally scheduled for Oct. 24 will now officially be played on Oct. 31. This change has affects Georgia’s bye-week, moving it up to Oct. 24 now. 

The news comes in light of mass overhauls in the overall SEC schedule this week. It began with the Florida-LSU game being pushed back from Oct. 17 to Dec. 12 after a COVID-19 outbreak emerged among the Gators. Soon after, Vanderbilt’s game at Missouri was postponed due to the same thing happened to the Commodores. 

Get our insider newsletter today

These are all the total changes that the SEC made to the schedule:

  • Kentucky at Missouri moves from Oct. 31 to Oct. 24 at 4 pm ET/3 pm CT on SEC Network
  • South Carolina at LSU remains on Oct. 24, changes game time to 7 pm ET/6 pm CT on ESPN
  • Georgia at Kentucky moves from Oct. 24 to Oct. 31 at Noon ET/11 am CT on SEC Network
  • Missouri at Florida moves from Oct. 24 to Oct. 31 at 7:30 ET/6:30 CT on SEC Network Alternate
  • Vanderbilt at Missouri moves from Oct. 17 to Dec. 12, time and network TBA
  • LSU at Florida moves from Oct. 17 to Dec. 12, time and network TBA
 
×
subscribe Verify your student status
See Subscription Benefits
Trial only available to users who have never subscribed or participated in a previous trial.